Angebote zu "Kids" (2.076 Treffer)

Beautiful Joe , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 493min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

First published in 1893 as a children´s book to encourage the humane treatment of animals, Beautiful Joe has taken it´s place along with Black Beauty, becoming a favorite of several generations of youngsters. Beautiful Joe narrates the story of his mutilation at the hands of a cruel master and the love he finds in the home of a caring family full of kids and animals. Joe speaks not only for himself, but also for Jim the spaniel, Malta the cat, Davey the rat, Bella the parrot, and his other furry and feathered friends as they interact with humans, good and bad. Today this book would probably be of more intetest to adults then children, but Beautiful Joe is a beautiful story. 1. Language: English. Narrator: John Michaels. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/mike/000009/bk_mike_000009_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Beautiful Ones , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 476min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

My mother once said that only the Beautiful Ones survive. This is because in the war-torn Great South, beauty is a currency, and to have it means you will never have to worry about a thing. The only problem is: Beauty is judged by our capital’s Gentlewomen, and there is no guarantee we will pass their test. Every year, the Gentlewomen of the capital leave the Glittering City to oversee the annual Procession. They travel settlement to settlement selecting girls, aged 16 and older, to become Beautiful Ones. If chosen, we will be lifted into a life of luxury, but the cost is our free will. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jessica Hazard. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/141301/bk_acx0_141301_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
I Call You Beautiful , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 4min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

We´ve all heard that beauty comes from within, but do we really know what that means or how to explain it? For anyone eager to find the right words to encourage a daughter or granddaughter, I Call You Beautiful is a deeply meaningful message. In a culture full of lies about what makes girls lovely, I Call You Beautiful stands as a beacon of true encouragement for girls of any age. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Josh Kilbourne. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tate/000591/bk_tate_000591_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Everything Beautiful Is Not Ruined , Hörbuch, D...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Then Ingrid traveled all over Europe with her opera star mother, Margot-Sophia. Life was beautiful and bright, and every day soared with music. Now Ingrid is on a summertime wilderness survival trek for at-risk teens: addicts, runaways, and her. She´s fighting to survive crushing humiliations, physical challenges that push her to her limits, and mind games that threaten to break her. Then When the curtain fell on Margot-Sophia´s singing career, they buried the past and settled into a small, painfully normal life. But Ingrid longed to let the music soar again. She wanted it so much that, for a while, nothing else mattered. Now Ingrid is never going to make it through this summer if she can´t figure out why she´s here, what happened to Margot-Sophia, and why the music really stopped. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Phoebe Strole. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/002215/bk_lili_002215_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Beautiful Creatures , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 1029min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, read by the actor Kevin T. Collins with Eve Bianco and featuring original music by Michele McGonigle. Is falling in love the beginning . . . Or the end? In Ethan Wate’s hometown there lies the darkest of secrets. There is a girl. Slowly, she pulled the hood from her head. Green eyes, black hair. Lena Duchannes. There is a curse. On the Sixteenth Moon, the Sixteenth Year, the Book will take what it’s been promised. And no one can stop it. In the end, there is a grave. Lena and Ethan become bound together by a deep, powerful love. But Lena is cursed and on her sixteenth birthday, her fate will be decided. Ethan never even saw it coming. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kevin T. Collins. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/pauk/000384/bk_pauk_000384_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Beautiful and the Cursed , Hörbuch, Digital...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fans of Cassandra Clare´s Mortal Instruments series and Lauren Kate´s FALLEN novels will devour The Beautiful and the Cursed, a wholly original interpretation of gargoyle lore. It was bizarre and inexplicable, but after it happened no one spoke of it and Ingrid Waverly was forced to leave her life in London behind. She had to trade a world full of fancy dresses and society events for Paris with her mother and younger sister, Gabby. In Paris there are no grand balls or glittering parties, and, disturbingly, the house her twin brother, Grayson, found for them isn´t a house at all. It´s an abbey. A creepy, old abbey with a roof lined in stone gargoyles that one could almost mistake for living, breathing creatures. And Grayson is missing. Yet no one seems to be concerned about Grayson´s whereabouts save for Luc, a devastatingly handsome servant who has some secrets of his own. There´s one secret about the city that he can´t keep hidden, though. There´s a murderer on the loose. And every day Grayson is missing means that there´s less of a chance he´s alive. Ingrid is sure her twin isn´t dead - she can feel it deep in her soul - but she knows he´s in grave danger, and that it´s up to her and Gabby to find him before all hope is lost. Only the path to him is more than she could ever imagine. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Katharine McEwan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/001600/bk_lili_001600_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
We Were Beautiful , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 370min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It’s been a year since 15-year-old Mia Hopkins was in the car crash that killed her older sister and left her terribly scarred. The doctors tell her she was lucky to survive. Her therapist says it will take time to heal. The police reports claim there were trace amounts of alcohol in her bloodstream. But no matter how much she tries to reconstruct the events of that fateful night, Mia’s memory is spotty at best. She’s left with accusations, rumors, and guilt so powerful it could consume her.As the rest of Mia’s family struggles with their own grief, Mia is sent to New York City to spend the summer with a grandmother she’s never met. All Mia wants to do is hide from the world, but instead, she’s stuck with a summer job in the bustling kitchens of the café down the street. There, she meets Fig - blue-haired, friendly, and vivacious - who takes Mia under her wing. As Mia gets to know Fig and her friends - including Cooper, the artistic boy who is always on Mia’s mind - she realizes she’s not the only one with a painful past.Over the summer, Mia begins to learn that redemption isn’t as impossible as she once thought, but her scars inside run deep and aren’t nearly so simple to heal...especially when Mia finally pieces together her memories of the night Rachel died.From acclaimed author Heather Hepler comes We Were Beautiful, a poignant young adult novel about tragedy, forgiveness, and love. Perfect for fans of Robyn Schneider and Justina Chen. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Misty Wells. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/zond/003090/bk_zond_003090_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
All These Beautiful Strangers , Hörbuch, Digita...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of All These Beautiful Strangers by Elizabeth Klehfoth, read by Caitlin Kelly, Xe Sands and Greg Tremblay.Charlie Calloway has a life most people would kill for - a tight-knit family, a loyal set of friends and top grades a privileged boarding school. But Charlie´s never been interested in what most people want. Like all Calloways, she´s been taught that she´s different, special - better. So when her school´s super-exclusive secret society extends a mysterious invitation, Charlie´s determination to get in is matched only by her conviction that she belongs there.But their secrets go deeper than she knows.Charlie finds herself thrust into the centre of a decades-old mystery - one that implicates her family in not one terrible crime but two. Uncovering their past may destroy everything she knows - or give her the answer she´s always craved: who or what was behind her mother´s disappearance 10 years ago? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Caitlin Kelly, Xe Sands, Greg Tremblay. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/pauk/001711/bk_pauk_001711_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Dead Beautiful , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 753min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

After Renee Winters discovers her parents lying dead in California’s Redwood Forest in what appears to be a strange double murder, her grandfather sends her off to Gottfried Academy in Maine, a remote and mysterious high school dedicated to philosophy, ´´crude sciences,” and Latin: the Language of the Dead. It’s here she meets Dante, a dark and elusive student to whom she feels inexplicably drawn. As they get to know each other better, Dante can’t seem to control his attraction either, and their desires gradually deepen into a complex and dangerous romance. Dangerous because Dante is hiding a frightening secret. A secret so terrible, it has him fearing for Renee’s life. Dante’s not the only one with secrets, though. Turns out Gottfried Academy has a few of its own… Like, how come students keep disappearing? Why are the prefect-like Monitors creeping around campus during the night? And what exactly are the Headmistress and Professors really up to? Renee is determined to find out why. Dead Beautiful is both a compelling romance and thought-provoking listen, bringing shocking new meaning to life, death, love, and the nature of the soul. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Caitlin Davies. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/002418/bk_adbl_002418_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot